Ooops where did the time go?

November 14, 2008 at 12:31 pm 1 comment

I am off to MMFAT tonight (Melbourne Medieval faire and Tourney). Owen is going to his Dad’s and then heading to Joey Scout camp on Saturday so we just have the two smaller boys.

So what have I been doing for the past two weeks? ummm the first one procrastinating (I know not like me) and the second week sewing!  I’ve been very slack and of course I have a few things to do today (but actually not too much which is good). I know I have been very very bad on the photo front so thought I would insert some pictures and do you a real post next week.

p1000101Denise and the kids in Geelong during the school holidays!

ummm ok more later have to edit first as I’m having trouble flipping them up the right way and I don’t want you to have to turn sideways to see them.  Best I get moving.

I O U one real post with real photos next week!

oh and one little extra bit….Corey started swim lessons by himself 4 weeks ago. the first three weeks he spent the whole lesson saying “I want my Mum” etc etc and not being at all co-operative.  This monday he didn’t even want to get out of the CAR let alone into his swimmers. Oddly though he loves sitting on the step waiting for his lesson so I let him sit a little earlier so he had longer in the water before his lesson started….somehow that and moving the lesson to the shallow end so they could sit on the step rather than hold the bar did the trick…my little man swam and did EVERYTHING she asked him to with flying colours and without tantrums. He even did a star by himself which I had never managed to get him to do in mum’s and bubs – what a superstar!

Entry filed under: Just Me, my boys.

exhausted…. SU Mini Catalogue launch

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Jen H  |  November 14, 2008 at 4:00 pm

    Go Corey!!!
    See you tomorrow!
    Jen H

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


I love the Book Depository

Free Delivery on all Books at the Book Depository

Categories

November 2008
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

