updated the 50 things list

August 14, 2011 at 2:45 pm 1 comment

kids have been taught to play uno (over xmas forgot to tick it off) and the boys have been helping me cook – one boy at a time – for the past about 6 weeks so ticked that one off too. They have helped me to cook lasagne and pizzas, rissotto, pasta carbonara, chilli amongst other things.  In fact Owen in particular is getting quite good and really I help him a little he is doing most of it himself.

 

Still we must make an effort to get moving as I have done only 10 on the list of 50 so far and I’m getting very very close to 38 which leaves me only 12 more years for the last 40…hmm 3.3 per year…still doable if I get moving!

Jude

Entry filed under: 50 things.

A time for change Do we need fireworks?

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Jen H  |  September 4, 2011 at 8:52 pm

    Oh shush up you youngun!!!!! 12 years I only have less than 3 years!!!!! And I still have LOTS to do on my list
    Anyway its great you’ve been doing some. I have too but just havent blogged about it yet (surprise surprise!)
    Well done with getting them involved in the cooking! Keep it up mas long as you can!
    Jen H

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


I love the Book Depository

Free Delivery on all Books at the Book Depository

Categories

August 2011
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Oct »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

