Just a note about the book depository

June 26, 2012 at 12:16 pm 1 comment

I have been happily shopping at the book depository for a while now. Being in the UK books do take 10-14days to arrive but the prices are good and the postage is free so when they sent me an email about signing up as an affiliate I did. The link over there —> in the side bar will take you straight to the book depository and anything you buy I will make a small commission on (doesn’t cost you anything extra). So please feel free to click and shop.  I think it is safe from Brett to mention here that I just put in a birthday order for him (his bday is August) for a lego ideas book, a harry potter time turner, a harry potter  ‘fantastic beasts and where to find them’ book and a novel for me.  The whole lot came to under $50.  Have some stuff in my ‘wishlist’ for xmas presents too.

sorry about the advertising but thought I best explain the little ad in the side bar!

So it’s payday and I’m almost broke again now but all the bills have been paid  – have got Brett’s bday presents sorted and have money put aside for Owens and Coreys – taking advantage of the toy sales at kmart and bigW.  Corey is at the zoo with school today – hopefully the sunny weather stays and he has a ball despite the cold – at least they are going this time  – last time it was postponed due to heavy rain.  Brett and Owen are going rock climbing with cubs on Wednesday….can’t believe that term 2 is almost over and we are about to start holidays again!

Well I think its time for lunch now (bought myself a little handful of marina mix as a treat today so having that with some pasta – yum).

Jude

Entry filed under: Just Me, my boys.

some progress… I saw the stars again this morning…and they were beautiful

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Jen H  |  June 26, 2012 at 4:11 pm

    I have bought books from them before too and yes they are very good prices and free postage is the BEST! Next time I have an order I will go thru you!
    Jen H

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


I love the Book Depository

Free Delivery on all Books at the Book Depository

Categories

June 2012
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

