and some good news

August 23, 2012 at 3:50 am 2 comments

the estate agent suggested before that we move and then put the house on the market empty. This idea, while appealing, caused me some stress as I’ll lose my pension but then we’d still need to continue to pay the mortgage until the house sold – being 2 months in front meant if it sold fast all would be good but if not well then there could be difficulties.  So I rang the bank today to check that if I stopped the payments I could make partial payments fortnightly to extend the 2 months that i’m ahead….she said yes of course but then also added that I wasn’t 2 months ahead I was actually 4.5 months ahead.  Now that information sure does change things a bit.  So Now the plans have changed a little.  House won’t go on the market on the 1st September, we shall leave it a week or two longer and sell it empty.  So this means that this weekend I can focus on repainting the kids new rooms and getting them ready.  Then we move stuff. Get rid of excess stuff and clean the empty house.  So should *hopefully* be all done in the 2-3 weeks!

 

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

starting to get organised now I’m still alive…

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Jen H  |  August 25, 2012 at 10:31 am

    Wooohooo it’s all sounding very exciting!!!!! I’m enjoying all the updates!
    Jen H

    Reply
  • 2. Jen H  |  September 26, 2012 at 10:52 am

    How did the move go? Looking forward to an update!!
    Jen H

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


I love the Book Depository

Free Delivery on all Books at the Book Depository

Categories

August 2012
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Nov »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

