Archive for January 10, 2006

Time to get organised

I don’t know what has come over me of late but I have had an urge to get the house in order. It has been a mess for too long and I keep saying that it is due to a lack of appropriate storage in this house. So time to do something about it..this year I’m going to pour all available money into storage stuff. I’ve started with the boys room. We had two small (1 foot wide) bookcases that I’ve put in their room and I’m going to pick up a 3rd one tomorrow. I also got 5 9L containers with lids (2 fit nicely on top of each other in each shelf so easy for the boys to get out and put back). We’ve had those 5 for a while and the boys are learning to pack up their toys when they finished or at least at the end of the day. It’ll take a while but I think Owen in particular is starting to see the benefits of ahving ALL the bits for mr potato head in one place! I hope to pick up another 10 containers tomorrow (but yesterday the shelves at big W were empty so hoping they restock by then)!
I need to get the masterbedroom cleared up (it has toys all over the floor which hopefully will be cleared up into the storage containers and put in the boys room) so that we can move our bed back into there and put Corey in the cot.
Then I need to get Corey a tall boy – have decided to get a cheap pine one raw and paint it chocolate brown with apple green drawers and chocolate handles…the room is apple green and I might try to get some chocolate brown curtains too before he moves in there – still have a couple of months as am keeping him close for night feeds.
When we move back into the master bedroom I want to send dh down to bunnings to get whatever bolts/screws/duvilackers he requires to put the bloody wardarobe together – we’ve had it for about 2yrs and its never been assembled as it was missing bits! Then I want to go to ikea or howards or bunnings and get some stuff to organise it and probably at least one tallboy or similar so that we can put our clothes away. Will try to go through dh’s clothes with him and ditch heaps of them that he never wears too!

anyway all my rambling….I figure that if the bedrooms are all organised then the clothes and toys that keep cluttering the loungeroom should be able to be put away and we can live in some semblance of order….and can have visitors!

January 10, 2006 at 12:20 pm Leave a comment


I love the Book Depository

Free Delivery on all Books at the Book Depository

Categories

January 2006
M T W T F S S
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031