it’s strangely quiet…and yet peaceful

December 25, 2007 at 11:48 am 2 comments

I went out last night to a friends place and ate way too much good food and just enjoyed some company for a while. I had been toying with idea of going to midnight mass but thought it would be a bit weird going alone. It was a little but I am glad that I went. I had a good sleep and this morning got one last load of washing done and everything in the car packed – leaving room for the kids to choose some toys. The picnic lunch for tomorrow I will make after the kids go to bed tonight, and the bike rack will have to go on late afternoon or just after the kids go to bed as they will want to ride.

Shortly I’m going to curl up with a bacon sandwich and a good book and perhaps even just one glass of tia maria and coke – I may even follow it up with some chocolates. And while I am enjoying my little feast I shall curl up in the chair with my book and enjoy the peace and quiet around me for an hour or two until it is time to go and get my little noises (hmm not sure that is the right words as really they are big noises trapped in small bodies)!

I hope that everyone has a peaceful and happy Christmas and that amid all the hustle and bustle of it all you take a few seconds to look around you. If you see family and/or friends that love you, happy faces and good food then you really are amazingly blessed…as I know I am.

So Merry Christmas everyone.

oh and hey …..do you know what I have waiting for me for my 2nd Christmas at Sue’s …..a cherry ripe cheesecake…..YUM!

Entry filed under: Just Me, my boys.

It was the day before Christmas… Home Sweet Home..

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Tamara  |  December 26, 2007 at 1:58 pm

    Stay Safe Jude! You’ll have to have an extra couple of mouthfuls of Sue’s cheesecake for me 🙂

    Hope the noises behaved on the trip over!

    Reply
  • 2. Jen H  |  December 27, 2007 at 2:31 pm

    Hope you are having a wonderful time in SA!
    Jen H

    Reply

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


I love the Book Depository

Free Delivery on all Books at the Book Depository

Categories

December 2007
M T W T F S S
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31