Archive for February 5, 2006

I’m NOT ready….

Owen has his first day at kinder tomorrow – he is very excited and his backpack is ready to go. He only goes for two hours with the transition timetable but he can’t wait. Meanwhile I can’t find my chequebook to write a cheque for his kinder t-shirt & jumper. His clothes are laid out and ready (trying to teach him to get himself dressed in the morning) but mine are still in the dryer. I do have my camera batteries charged but I have to make sure it is in the house ready to go. But really a transition start to ease you into kinder and still he has to be there at 8.30! Ok I can do it surely – I can get one kid ready and out the door by 8.15am surely, well 2 kids if Corey is due for a feed but really just one. Poor Brett though I think is going to be quite sad, I keep telling him that he isn’t going to kinder but I’m not sure he believes me. It appears he has developed a ‘determined’ streak!

Well I guess I had best turn the computer off and go pack MY bag for my first day of kinder in the morning………I can’t believe my baby’s all grown up!

February 5, 2006 at 9:48 pm Leave a comment


I love the Book Depository

Free Delivery on all Books at the Book Depository

Categories

February 2006
M T W T F S S
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728