Archive for February 9, 2006

a quick update

my morning – got Owen to kinder 15min late – it was raining! That was unexpected and I still can’t find Owen’s raincoat – which really is too small and has to be handed down to brett but i’ve yet to buy him a new one either! So we all got wet – he had to change his pants when we got there poor boy. HE seemed very nervous and didn’t want to play much but I suspect partly that was because I stayed to feed Corey. He said he had fun and he brought home some artwork which indicates that he did join in eventually. I do worry about my boy sometimes. I know that his social skills are way behind (because of his speech) and I so don’t want him to feel left out and alienated through all of his school years. But I don’t ewant to be the overprotective mummy either. I so wanted to stay and ask how he was doing etc etc but pick up seems so rushed and I felt a bit in the way of all the other mums too so will let it go for a week or so til things calm down.

I chased up my scan appointment – 9.15 am monday morning. So will have that done and hope that nothing shows up where it shouldn’t be. Surgeon will give me a date very soon and it will be full steam ahead.

meanwhile I put the online application in to refinance the homeloan. We are hoping to get enough extra to buy a 2nd car for ME – a people mover (2nd hand) been looking about and think I can get a decent one for around $15000 but even if I can’t get that much extra will look for a cheaper one. It is just too hard to do up Owen’s seatbelt with the seats jammed in so tight – and it would be nice to have room to take their friends places too as they get older.

Now i’m off inside to try to do some clearing out!

February 9, 2006 at 2:22 pm 1 comment


I love the Book Depository

Free Delivery on all Books at the Book Depository

Categories

February 2006
M T W T F S S
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728